The Blessed and the Damned

Century Media
The Blessed and the Damned

The Blessed and the Damned is a two-disc set that gathers together many of Iced Earth's best-known songs. The tracklist was compiled by Century Media, Iced Earth's former record label. As such, it includes tracks from all of the studio albums released on that label, as well as some re-recordings taken from Days of Purgatory and Alive in Athens.


Disc 1:

  1. Burning Times (Something Wicked This Way Comes)
  2. Wolf (Horror Show)
  3. The Hunter (Alive in Athens)
  4. Curse the Sky (Iced Earth)
  5. Melancholy (Holy Martyr) (Something Wicked This Way Comes)
  6. Stormrider (Night of the Stormrider)
  7. Burnt Offerings (Burnt Offerings)
  8. Travel In Stygian (Alive in Athens)
  9. Dark Saga (Dark Saga)
  10. Written on the Walls (Iced Earth)
  11. Damien (Horror Show)

Disc 2:

  1. Angels Holocaust (Days of Purgatory)
  2. Desert Rain (Days of Purgatory)
  3. Last December (Burnt Offerings)
  4. Watching Over Me (Something Wicked This Way Comes)
  5. Pure Evil (Alive in Athens)
  6. The Path I Choose (Night of the Stormrider)
  7. I Died for You (Dark Saga)
  8. Vengeance is Mine (Something Wicked This Way Comes)
  9. When the Night Falls (Days of Purgatory)
  10. Jack (Horror Show)
  11. Iced Earth (Iced Earth)
  12. Violate (Alive in Athens)

Additional Information:

Additional information on this release including guest musicians can be found in the jackets and sleeves accompanying the officially released CD/vinyl copies.

Cover art by Leo Hao. Iced Earth logo designed by Jon Schaffer.